Made My Day

I am a big fan of a new local blog – madeforyouhere. It is all about local (Halifax) businesses and places. I was so pleased when the madeforyouhere bloggers stopped in last week and honored when they chose to write about Love, Me. Thanks ladies. Here is their post:

Love in the Downtown

By made for you here

Love, Me Boutique is an all time favorite for downtown shopping. Creative displays, friendly chats and always exciting stuff. I love that I can afford Art at Love, Me. Whether it is a hand painted card, a felted pin or a luxe scarf I feel like any item will be cherished for a long time. This is a place where heirlooms originate. With my eyes peeled for Halifax made goods I ventured in yesterday. The find of the day: the sweetest sleep masks ever known made by Alison Campbell. Hand embroidered beauties so comfy you wanna take a nap. Also my favorite feathery earrings, wooden rings and the cutest baby gifts of all. (including patchwork quilts by yours truly!). So take a look and a shop. I know you know someone that needs a good nap.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment