No plan “B”

October 19, 2007 – I am sitting at my cash desk looking out onto Birmingham. My door is wide open inviting in the fresh fall air and cleaning out the new shop smells.  Love, Me opened its doors for business a week ago tomorrow.

Love, Me Front Window 

Last week at this time, I had people popping their heads into the chaos of this space and muttering under their breathe, “You plan to open tomorrow? What is plan B?” I didn’t have a plan “B”. The article in The Coast said I was opening October 13th. To me there was no other option. With the love, patience, and dedication of my husband and some very special friends, I opened, as planned on October 13th at 10 am.

Emelia likes the kid’s section

Thank you to all of you who helped in anyway. Your support has been so appreciated. 

And if you are in Halifax, stop by and see us.

Love, Me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “No plan “B”

  1. Hi Chara!

    Love your blog! Keep the faith. Your store is wonderful and your energy and enthousiasm infectious! This WILL work!

    Love Janice

Leave a Reply

