red, white & blue

February 6, 2008 – I don’t have cable. I get one newspaper a week (Saturday’s G&M). I rarely make it to watch Lloyd at 11pm. And I am trying to keep “surfing” to a minimum at work (b/c when it is cold and snowy out, all I want to do is sit at the computer with tea in hand and read blogs and headlines). Suffice it to say, I am having a hard time keeping up to date on what is transpiring in American politics. In a treasured 1/2 hour of surfing today, I came across an American art & craft blog which posted her favorite Etsy politically themed craft. And though the focus of this shop is Canadian, I had to post some of these works.

election2008_1.jpg

I heart huckabee from honey bees
Barack your world card from Alcove Press
Dumb and dumber pins from Buttonhead
Hilary Necklace from Matsuda Bunch
Barack & Hillary pop art set from NeilJam
Anarchy is for Lovers tee from Can’t Afford Em Buttons

hillary-finger-puppet.jpg

Hillary Clinton finger puppet from abbeychristine. For those not politically inclined this shop also has fingerpuppets of The Breakfast Club.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “red, white & blue

  1. Totally cool! I live here and I don’t have time to keep up with the news. Didn’t realize it was inspiring such creativity! I’m more interested in what real people on the web are doing than I am in the news on TV.

Leave a Reply

