music

May 31, 2008 – When I opened the shop of “all Canadian handmade” products, I knew I was only going to play Canadian music in the shop. Not everyone visiting the shop realizes this but many do. I had an experience a few days ago where every song, one customer would say “I love this song” or “I love this band”. We got to talking Canadian music and how much amazing talent there is out there. And then there is our little city…don’t even get me started! This week The Coast explores the issue of arts/culture in this city (props to Kim Munson who spoke on behalf of fashion and who is carried by our little boutique). Anyhow here is a little You tube video of a local band I really enjoy – Down with the Butterfly.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

