canadiana crush

July 19, 2008 – I have a personality which is suseptible to crushes. I get crushes on certain food ingredients, fabrics, imagery, artists, musicians – and the list can go on. They are not the heartbreaking painful part nor the fixation part of crushing but rather the sweet tender “they can do no wrong” admirings.  Someone I fell pretty hard for last year was Laura McKibbon and cul de sac design. Her pottery was something of a culmination of many of my other crushes (colour crushes – bright robbin’s egg blue; item crushes – small vessels and imagery crushes – canadiana). And yesterday, my crush arrived at my doorstep in bubblewrap and cardboard. I took my time unwrapping each piece – savoring the feelings of the first gaze and touch. I encourage you to come in and fall in ‘crush’ yourself.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

