neighbours

August 6, 2008 – Modern Urban Guides is coming to Halifax! I am the “in town” business contact for the guide. It has forced me to get out of the shop and get to know my neighbours and other business owners. Some of my favorite businesses and business owners are on the guide like Wildflower (fun & chic clothing), The Loop (great knittin’ shop), simply Reb (master hair stylist), Elsie’s (my favorite vintage shop), Bradshaw Esthetics (pure esthetics) and Morris East (yummy local produce on wood-fired pizza). And then I got to chat with the owner of If Only – a new surf shop across from my favorite magazine shop, Atlantic News. And these are only a few people in my neighbourhood. It will be so great to have the M.U.G. printed and in our hands for everyone to see how many cool, unique independent businesses there are in our fair city.

Note to travellers: Modern Urban Guides are printed for many cities across Canada. Check them out on-line before you leave and then get your FREE hardcopy when you hit the ground.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

