getting outside

November 1, 2008 – Currently in Halifax, we are having glorious late fall weather. The mornings and evenings are nippy and the days (for the most part) are full of gorgeous light. And there is nothing better than getting outside in this weather. I love bundling up and walking in the leaves and feeling that sun on my face. But as much as one might try, thin little sweaters and denim jackets just are not cutting it. The need for thickness and warmth brings me to a recent find – hoodies by Custom by Elly. These cozy hoodies are made in Toronto, ON.

  

It is rare for me to find amazing handmade/small-run activewear but when I stumbled on Elly’s hoodies, I wanted to crawl inside one right away. I love her use of colour blocking. And I love all her design details – like the thumb holds and the thick shoelace drawstrings.

  

If you too are in need of thick fleecy goodness (with thumb holds! I love this detail) come by the shop and check them out. We have a range of sizes in Men’s and Women’s.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

