Face Forward

April 2, 2009 – Awhile back I ran out of my face cleanser. In a moment of thiftiness, I purchased a normally cheap and further reduced brand instead of my regular Neutrogena. Well first wash in, I regreted my purchase. A week in and my poor face was red and stratchy and dry. And the smell was blagh! Ugh! Around the same time I had discovered a new-to-me natural soap maker in Yarmouth. She had “bath soaps” as well as some face soaps. A little gun shy, I asked for samples of two face soaps: the carrot complextion soap (made with organic carrot juice) and the french clay soap. I began using them right away and what a difference a product can make.

I love this: “I believe that people should be able to pronounce the names of ingredients in personal care products, so all of my handmade-from-scratch soaps are made using natural ingredients like olive oil, coconut oil, cocoa butter, and pure essential oils. In my soaps, you will find no animal fats, preservatives, synthetic colourings, parabens, phthalates, or sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates. ”

grapefruit-loofah

peppermint-poppyseed

And I am happy to report that the Carrot Complexion soap saved the PH on my skin (It is now my new regular evening face wash.) 

Come in and check them out. She even has a shaving soap in a “bay rum” scent. A customer of mine swears by it. Good for you or your guy!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Face Forward

  1. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying it, and that your customers are, too. 🙂 Thanks for your sweet words!

  2. Pingback: Birch Bark Soap » Love, Me Boutique = Birch Bark Soaps in Halifax

Leave a Reply

