Summer Music

July 14, 2009 – I am a summer girl. I like picnics, beaches, camping, roadtrips, summer foods, festivals, and being outdoors. I love outdoor music fests – grabbing a piece of grass, kicking back and enjoying the sights and sounds. Are you a jazz fan? The Atlantic Jazz Festival is on right now! I have two tickets for African Connection 111 up for grabs! What is the catch? You must have Saturday the 18th free in your summer schedule and you must be able to come into Love, Me Boutique during open hours to claim the tickets. Leave a comment here about your favorite summer concert memory. I will draw a name (from the commentors) on Friday morning. Make sure you leave me with a way to get in touch with you.

I have too many favorite summer concert memories to mention – but I will: Driving to Vancouver from Jasper, AB to see Sonic Youth at Lolopalooza (94?), Ottawa X “The Cure” with my bestie (by ourselves!) at age 13 (?), Duran Duran for my 11th birthday, and a two or three day music fest in the 80’s with my brother and dad. I saw the Flock of Seagulls, Kajagoogoo, David Bowie and a slew of others. It was called the US Festival. Good times.

Ok…your turn.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Summer Music

  1. My favourite summer concert memory… wow – there are a lot to choose from. I think it has to be Blue Rodeo’s outdoor concert in Broadcove, Cape Breton about 4 or 5 years ago. My girlfriends and I camped for the weekend in nearby Lake Ainslie and had a blast all weekend long. The concert itself was outstanding, and it was my very first time seeing Blue Rodeo live. It was a brutally hot day. And that’s coming from someone who loves summer heat. But despite the searing heat, Blue Rodeo put their everything into that performance and sang all the hits I was hoping to hear. I had so much fun that day.

Leave a Reply

