New in Our Closet

You know what I love about Love, Me? (Yah I am gonna toot the store’s horn.) I love that we bring in new emerging designers no one else is carrying. And I love that emerging designers want to showcase here. Win. Win.

New in our closet is Tangente. Designer Cathy Landry’s line is one of those artists who entrusted Love, Me with her lovely goods. The Tangente line is full of great pieces to mix in with any wardrobe. I  like that the silouettes are simple with a construction twist. The Victoria top, for example, begins with a long sleeve turtleneck/collared concept but is less structured with an interesting wrap and tuck format. And the colour of blue is so beautiful!

I also love her wrap cardigan. I have always loved the idea of wraps but unless there is a signifcant tie, I am the girl that would get the ends of a wrap in my dinner. But the tangente “loop” wrap is again unstructured in its final look but constructed for simple “wrapping”.

If you are a fan of simple, easy to wear dresses with visual interest, you will want to check out the Chelsey Dress. This dress has a big cowl that can also be turned up and over as a hood. I think layered with a longsleeve underneath and some great tights and boots, this dress could rock your fall and winter wardrobe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

